Irrigation New Zealand

Elizabeth Soal

Chief Executive

  •  021 454 615
  •  esoal@irrigationnz.co.nz

Julie Wallace

General Manager - Commercial Activities

  •  020 400 10497
  •  jwallace@irrigationnz.co.nz

Previously Julie worked at Bank of New Zealand in a number of roles, including helping to manage a portfolio of irrigation schemes and more recently, leading a team of business managers in the small/medium enterprise space (SME).

Julie is looking forward to expanding her knowledge about the irrigation sector and meeting INZ members and industry experts.


Read more

Ella Stokes

Communication Manager

  •  027 521 6271
  •  estokes@irrigationnz.co.nz

I have recently taken on the role of communications manager based in Lincoln. I grew up on a Canterbury sheep and beef farm and was previously a rural reporter so have both a passion and understanding for agriculture in New Zealand. I enjoy learning about the agriculture industry both the land and its people.

Read more

Steve Breneger

Technical Project Manager

  •  027 688 1299
  •  sbreneger@irrigationnz.co.nz

Steven Breneger joined IrrigationNZ as Project Manager in July 2015. The Australian formerly worked for PGG Water as an Electrical Commissioning Technician, IQ specialist and most recently technical resource/problem solver for irrigation projects.

Read more

Eleonore Dumaine

Office Manager

  •  03 341 2225
  •  edumaine@irrigationnz.co.nz

I started at Irrigation NZ in April 2014, and since then I’ve learned a lot about New Zealand’s standards for irrigation, water measurement, sustainable water management… and I find it very stimulating. I’m also learning about New Zealand geography through the many water schemes or catchments!

Read more

Andrea Vercoe

Finance Manager

  •  03 341 2225
  •  avercoe@irrigationnz.co.nz

Kate Mills

Events Manager

  •  03 341 2225
  •  kmills@irrigationnz.co.nz

I am now in my fourth year with INZ and loving every minute. I find the role of educating all New Zealanders towards the benefit of proper irrigation and the prosperity it can bring our country a challenge and an inspiration. Born and raised in the high country of New Zealand in Arthurs Pass, I have a great awareness and connection with our environment and the ongoing requirement of water within farming.

Read more

Kate Jefferd

Technical Project Manager - North Island

  •  027 570 4122
  •  kjefferd@irrigationnz.co.nz

Kate has recently taken on the fixed term role of North Island Project Manager, based in Hawke’s Bay. Her previous role involved 3 years in local government, for the Hawke’s Bay Regional Council, as a technical advisor in the water metering and management space.

Read more

Vicky Bloomer

on maternity leave until April 2020

  •  vbloomer@irrigationnz.co.nz

Vicky joined the INZ team in July 2017 as the North Island Project Manager – based in Hawkes Bay. She’s comes to INZ with 8 years’ experience at Hawkes Bay Regional Council where she worked in Compliance and then the Water Information Services team where she worked with INZ, other national stakeholders, local industry and consent holders to implement water metering guidelines and water meter data standards.

Read more