Irrigation New Zealand

Andrew Curtis

CEO

  •  027 4966314
  •  acurtis@irrigationnz.co.nz

Andrew Curtis commenced in the role as chief executive of IrrigationNZ in July 2009. With over 15 years of practical experience, Andrew has a wealth of irrigation knowledge, and has been the key driver in a number of policy working groups and industry initiatives to improve communications and outcomes on behalf of farmers and growers.

Read more

Charlotte Butler

Commercial Manager

  •  027 357 3140
  •  cbutler@irrigationnz.co.nz

Charlotte grew up on a farming enterprise in Zimbabwe which consists of; cropping, cattle, intensive horticulture including processing for export and a propagation nursery. She joined IrrigationNZ in 2014 as a Project Manager and was promoted in 2017 to Commercial Manager.

Read more

Steve Breneger

Technical Project Manager

  •  027 688 1299
  •  sbreneger@irrigationnz.co.nz

Steven Breneger joined IrrigationNZ as Project Manager in July 2015. The Australian formerly worked for PGG Water as an Electrical Commissioning Technician, IQ specialist and most recently technical resource/problem solver for irrigation projects.

Read more

Eleonore Dumaine

Office Manager

  •  03 341 2225
  •  edumaine@irrigationnz.co.nz

I started at Irrigation NZ in April 2014, and since then I’ve learned a lot about New Zealand’s standards for irrigation, water measurement, sustainable water management… and I find it very stimulating. I’m also learning about New Zealand geography through the many water schemes or catchments!

Read more

Allanah Jarman

Communication Manager

  •  027 521 6271
  •  ajarman@irrigationnz.co.nz

Allanah joined Irrigation New Zealand in 2017. She grew up on a sheep and cropping farm near Darfield and her family has been farming at Darfield for 150 years.

Read more

Vicky Bloomer

North Island Project Manager

  •  027 570 4122
  •  vbloomer@irrigationnz.co.nz

Vicky joined the INZ team in July 2017 as the North Island Project Manager – based in Hawkes Bay. She’s comes to INZ with 8 years’ experience at Hawkes Bay Regional Council where she worked in Compliance and then the Water Information Services team where she worked with INZ, other national stakeholders, local industry and consent holders to implement water metering guidelines and water meter data standards.

Read more

Andrea Vercoe

Finance Manager

  •  03 341 2225
  •  avercoe@irrigationnz.co.nz

Kate Mills

Events and Training Coordinator

  •  03 341 2225
  •  kmills@irrigationnz.co.nz

I am now in my second year with INZ and loving every minute. I find the role of educating all New Zealanders towards the benefit of proper irrigation and the prosperity it can bring our country a challenge and an inspiration. Born and raised in the high country of New Zealand in Arthurs Pass, I have a great awareness and connection with our environment and the ongoing requirement of water within farming.

Read more

Lauren Colgan

Business Development Manager

  •  +64 (21) 332 898
  •  lcolgan@irrigationnz.co.nz

EVENTS

Wednesday 29 August

09:00 am - 17:00 pm

One day Irrigation Fundamentals Training - Lincoln

Read more

Thursday 30 August

09:00 am - 17:00 pm

One day Irrigation Fundamentals Training

Read more

Thursday 6 September

10:00 am - 16:30 pm

Irrigation Operator and Manager Training Day, Ashburton on Thursday 8th March.

Venue: Ashburton Trust Event Centre

Tiime: 10am-4pm

Read more